top of page

IF YOU LIKE PIÑA COLADAS...

Who doesn't like a good Piña Colada!? It's a sweet, cold, and refreshing drink that's just perfect for a hot summer day. I experienced the true magic of this blissful tropical refreshment during a recent trip to Miami. Unlike my home in Los Angeles, where it's illegal to have alcoholic beverages on the beach, Miami welcomes libations on theirs! While laying out on Nicki Beach (my favorite beach we visited) beach boys walk around bringing people an array of covet worthy cocktails. Suffice it to say, the whole pineapple number immediately caught our eyes 👀. It was love/lust at first sight. We knew we must have, and let me tell you, it was everything I hoped it would be. I took a sip and tasted LIFE. This piña colada was crisp, cool and had a touch of extra added natural sweetness from the pineapple cup it was encased in. I remember thinking that this piña colada might just be the best piña colada I've ever had. Once I got back to the west coast, I found myself craving that pineapple so much that I decided to take matters into my own hands and recreate the dag on thing. Thus my first Goodness Thirsty Thursday recipe is this mouth watering Piña Colada in a Pineapple🍍. Watch the video below for the full tutorial!

INGREDIENTS: Whole pineapple

(makes 1 serving) 2 Cups ice

6 oz. Pineapple juice

2 oz. Coconut cream

3 oz. Light rum

Maraschino Cherries for Garnish

OTHERS: Straws, Martini Picks, Blender

DIRECTIONS: Hollow out pineapple (use knife & spoon, or pineapple core tool)

In blender combine ice, pineapple juice, coconut cream, and rum. Blend till smooth. Pour into hollowed pineapple and garnish with cherries!

bottom of page